Early Evenin’ Baby Hiccup Blues

With great apologies to Hazel Dickens and Alice Gerrard, but I’ve had their Working Girl Blues (middling version here, and Japanese cover here) stuck in my head for a couple of days.  The little song below is probably due to that together with going back to work.  Oh, and an answer on Cash Cab today being “The Dust Bowl,” which immediately made me think of Woody Guthrie, leading inexorably to yodeling (in my head anyway), and once you’ve got a yodel in ya, well, it’s going to come out somewhere. To the music critics, I know I’m a step higher by the end — my apologies.

And, as aside, I got pulled into the tubes of the Internet and found this gem of a quote: “A tweet is like a yodel, perhaps, only smaller…”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

